Gretchen Wilson is spreading some holiday cheer with her latest album. 

Christmas In My Heart features the country star's rendition of "Silent Night," "The Christmas Song," "Have A Holly Jolly Christmas," and "I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas," along with other traditional carols, seasonal favorites, and a few new tunes. 

Gretchen says she's wanted to make a Christmas album for a long time.  She adds that she and her team took their time on the project, and put together "a fun mix" of classic songs and quality originals. 

Wilson's Christmas In My Heart will be in stores October 8th.  It's the singer's third new album in the past six months.  She released the country disc Right On Time in April.  Her collection of rock remakes, Under The Covers, followed in May. 

Gretchen Wilson's "Christmas In My Heart" Track List 

1. "Christmas In My Heart" 
2. "Santa I've Been Naughty" 
3. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" 
4. "If You See Rudolph" 
5. "Nuttin' For Christmas" 
6. "Silent Night" 
7. "Have A Holly Jolly Christmas" 
8. "The Christmas Song" 
9. "I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas" 
10. "Blue Christmas"